The second half of life..

By twigs

Golden

Another fine day at work - just a hint of pressure building with things that need to be done and limited time to do them. They will happen though - all in good time and quite definitely not at my emotional expense.

Needed to pop into town before the shops shut and took the opportunity to grab a Subway (haven't had one in yonks!) so I could stay at work a little longer and catch up one or two things. Very nice :)

Got home late-ish and felt that a walk was well in order. My car drove me towards the back/dog beach so I dutifully let it dictate where my walk would be :)

The sun set whilst I walked which lead me to this wee goldmine of ripples - quite stunning! Since this find I have felt distinctly relaxed and very chilled out......aided no doubt by some equally relaxing, chilled music.........

Just another couple of tasks then I'm off to bed for a good (long!) night's sleep.

G'night :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.