Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Old Telephone

OK, not a GENUINELY old phone, but our "old" phone, and one made in the "old" style!

These days we have 2 phones downstairs - both cordless and handy for walking around with and one with built in answerphone. Of course, since these phones require electricity to work, they are useless during power cuts!

So, we keep this one, not plugged in, but ready to substitute so that we can make phone calls when the power goes off!

One of the extra jobs on my list today was to restore all the phones to their usual positions after yesterday's power cut, and I also gave this one a bit of a dust, since it was, well, rather dusty!

I still have a few clocks to attend to, and am also catching up on the washing I intended to do yesterday, maybe even the hoovering too.

Fortunately I had a meeting cancelled this morning - the lady I was due to be meeting is ill (unfortunate for her) - so I have a little extra time - bit of a relief really since I also have maths assignment work to get to my tutor this week and a maths lesson to plan! Not to mention the viola work I'm doing at the moment!

I guess my internet name is highly relevant to my life at the moment anyway!

Busy busy!

Apologies once more for the lack of comments. I'm still looking though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.