a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Left behind...

We had the most incredible wind gusts last night and living in an open area, we really get some strong wind through the backyard.

I found this acorn still intact on my deck this morning. I don't know where it came from, we don't have oak trees in our yard, but with the wind we had, it could have come from anywhere! I'm surprised it was in such great shape and that a little squirrel didn't have it tucked away somewhere.

I placed it on our old wood bench, grabbed the shot and that's probably the most I will be doing today. I somehow have now hurt my lower back. All of the muscles are spasming and I am in quite a bit of pain, even with the left over pain medication from my ruptured disc.

Jacks quote of the day (from yesterday): "Mom, you need to buy more prairie dogs at the store."
I asked him to repeat what he'd just said, and he said the same thing. I thought maybe I was hearing things. So I told him that they don't sell prairie dogs at the store, and we certainly don't need one.
He took my hand, brought me into the kitchen and pointed up in the cabinet. I opened the door and he said, "we need some more of those prairie dogs! They are almost gone!"

He was pointing to the 'Devil Dogs' snack cakes up in the cabinet. Close.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.