Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Leviathan ripples

Another busy day - I found out late last night that Chris was coming home for a very long weekend - so lots of rapid decorating had to be done. I was painting until midnight, and then spent most of the morning doing the stair well, which involved wielding a paintbrush on the end of a very long metal pole -great for developing strong arms and improving hand-eye co-ordination.

It was a glorious early spring day, but unfortunately I missed the best of it. I picked Chris up at the station just after 3pm, and by the time we went to take the dogs out, the sun had dropped behind a cloud bank and the light levels dropped rapidly. I took a few photographs while we were out but wasn't really happy with any of them.

So, I decided to have a play with Photoshop. I was particularly taken by the reflections on the river made by a passing narrow boat so I made a crop of one of my photographs to emphasis the patterns, tweaked the hue and saturastion and had a little play with layers. This was the version my family liked best, though Chris said he thought it was a bit 'trippy'. It's certainly different from my usual wildlife photographs - I'm sure normal service will be resumed soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.