I'm wanting to make a pair, or two pair, I suppose, of Muttluks for my part-time doggy...Toby. He has such curly fur that the snow just sticks to him and doesn't shake off. It's really hurting his feet but he loves to be outside. I found a great pattern for a set and they were really cute but the pattern wasn't free:(....so I've put a few different idas together and want to go work on it now. Hank (Toby's dad) is looking into finding me some leather or good rubber. I thought if someone has an old leather coat or thick rain coat I could cut up to make soles for the Muttluks. If not, just having his fur protected from the snow will be enough I'm sure.
Well.....gotta go.....I want to get these done for him before the big thaw!!

**I didn't want this sign in the image but it was too big of a crop so it is what it is.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.