sp33dway

By sp33dway

Surface Pearls

Anyone else hear this this morning?

I'd kept fish as pets when I was younger, dipping my twiddly toes into the hobby when my dad came home from Stapely Water Gardens one saturday afternoon with a 3ft tropical set-up, which he quickly upgraded to a 6ft one so we could keep some bigger fish like severums and the like. Only when I moved to university and discovered the joys/sorrows of getting leathered on cheap cider and learning how to cook without setting the smoke alarm off did I turn my back on them, but it was a hobby I knew I'd go back to especially seeing as I'm allergic to cats and keeping a dog is out of the question until at least one of us it at home during the day to keep the poor thing from chewing it's own leg off out of boredom.

Got one last October for my birthday and it's now fully stocked. These are my pearl Gouramis.

I've uploaded one or two other pics since christmas. I would've taken more seeing as I got a new circ polariser off Lady Sp33d for crimboid but ay the weather has been crap and bee I had the flu for bluddy ages and cee I was kyndof enjoying not taking a photo for a while. My mumanddadsdawg Jazz was put down a few days ago too, and it's really upset me because she was such a character and a much loved part of the family. I'll miss her lots :-(

A couple of nudgeyrequests to get blipping again did work though, encouraging me to charge up my battery this evening.

Think I want a new lens. Better get saving...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.