600 Snaps

This is my 600th blipfoto entry. I am pretty sure it doesn't mean much in terms of celebration, but I'm pretty happy to have reached this mark. I don't really even know why; it just always seems that the big numbers are such milestones, whether or not I get a lil balloon to go with. :) I like accomplishing things. Even small things - not to say that this is small.

As you can see from this image, spring appears to have sprung in California, where the real rules of mother nature don't apply. Here she is so often a mild creature, we completely miss out on all of the ferociousness she unleashes most other places. The only time I really feel ire in regard to her moods here is when the blazing hot sun just GETS to me. Days and days of triple digit temps.... oh how I'm happy to have air conditioning for the coming summer. The first time! And I have a pool now.... I think the summer shall be a wee bit more tolerable this year.

This blip comes at a moment when I am buried deep in work. I forgot what this feels like, and honestly, in moments this winter it's been trying at times to balance what little work I've had. Now that it's rolling in, I actually remember what it feels like to be overloaded. I had forgotten, silly me, and my views had shifted momentarily. Now is the time to refocus, utilize all resources, batten down the hatches, hunker down, zero in, go, go, go. No more dawdling or writing stories at my own leisurely pace. Now begins the whirlwind that will be my life for the next 10 months. I am so freakin' excited!

5 Things I'm Thankful For Today
1) A kind daughter, even when I yelled at her for waking me up because she is Miss Giggles with little Ange in the middle of the night.
2) Quality time with baby E. Mirrors hung, beds made, laughs.
3) Lucky Charms for dinner (Erin had Chinese). It's okay.... just this once.
4) Jimmy, who always makes me feel like I'm really good at what I do.
5) The inspiration of my best friend, who works so hard that I feel like a lazy cow in comparison. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.