an old cynic's view

By superhero

Amazing who you meet cos Di bought an AUDI

Di and John recently bought 2 new cars for their business and got an invite to Glasgow Ranger's training complex at Murray Park.
Its changed days for the pampered stars of today's game.
When I was a lad most players were training on public parks and the like.
This place was state of the art.
Full medical facilities and staff
Hydrotherapy pool
Saunas
Massage rooms
Restaurant
It certainly was an eye opening experience
We were treated very well by AUDI Glasgow and Rangers
Some of the players were there as AUDI Glasgow are the main sponsor.
I keep saying to Mrs OC that she is old enough to be David Weir's Mother (I will get stick for that comment) but she insisted on being my blip along with her favourite player
I tell you what dont let me ever hear any manager saying his players are jaded
or tired.
They would know all about it doing a real job.
Aye it was a lovely afternoon and the sun shone as well

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.