In Pictures and Words

By danebsworth

Tired

Well, I proved myself to be nothing short of a piss poor opponent - some what reminicent of England's World Cup campaign - in last night's inter-continental, Anglo / Spic poker fest. An average set of hands played like a fooking cretin!!! Sarah, on the other hand (bloody surprisingly I might add), had the locals against the ropes and for the lion's share of the game as chip leader. (She clearly didn't read my M.O re: let the locals win at all costs thus avoiding hometime muggings!)

Was devastated that I forgot to take my camera along with me as a group shot of the local Spanish drunks and smokers would have been quiet the momento. For now, I'll have to satisfy Sarah's ad hoc whim of being wound up for my clear lack of talent on the night!

In Other News
Apparently the Spanish are legally allowed two hash plants per household. I wonder how much truth there is in this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.