not seeing straight

By jaybroek

window of opportunity

Relieved of my usual school run I had a few precious spare minutes at the start of the day where I thought I could get the day's blip in early. Clear sky finally so a sunrise shot with some pleasing long shadows across the meadows... all seemed in order and they looked pretty pleasing in the camera viewer.

So I got to work without the nagging feeling in the back of my head that I have to build a blipping opportunity in somewhere. It was in the bag before 8:30 - I could relax and focus on other stuff. Y'know, work and that sort of thing.

Anyway - I get home, upload and any smugness has faded away. What looked good in the camera did not scale up.

Not a great shot, not a happy blip day.

Bugger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.