Senior Moments

By seniormoments

Get Ready For Some Serious Shopping

The sign beckoned me. The "Grand Opening" of H and M at a mall near our home. I thought I'd just go browse around a little as my daughter has bought some really cute things at H and Ms in other cities. Little did I know there would be a line of hundreds of teenage girls who had been waiting for hours, and lines worse than any I've seen on the worst days at Disneyland! But, I couldn't pass up on all the excitement since the music was great and it was so much fun to watch all the clerks dancing their hearts out! I'm sure I was the oldest person in the store, but I'm glad I went. No, I didn't buy anything there, but I did wander down to Nordstrom afterward and managed to walk away with a few packages!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.