Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

How?

How do I follow-up yesterday's blip? I needed a sit-down and a strong cup of coffee when I logged on this morning and saw how many comments and views my belly blip had had!

Thank you to everyone who looked at it, said lovely things and favourited it. I've never had a blip get so much interest before!

So, what on Earth do I blip today?

I try out doing my first light-painting blip, that's what I do. It's very much a "quick and dirty" effort and I didn't really think it through properly, which is why my hair's tied up and I'm pulling a funny face.

I'd left the cable-release at home and don't have a tripod in the office, so thanks to skippygirl who clambered onto a desk to do the shutter-release for me :-)

And apologies to Ann for using your office, but it was the only place that was suitably dark and spacious.

I might give these another go as it was good fun. Although I realised afterwards that I should have switched the torch off and then on again to get the dot at the bottom of the questionmark.

I had no idea what I expected to come out like and I was surprised by the whiteness of the light - presumably this is because it's a halogen torch.

Oh and yes, this is the same t-shirt that appeared in last Friday's blip too. Oops!

Right - must dash as skippygirl, Kay and I are off to give blood in our lunchbreak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.