Rodents rule

By squirk

Friday night on the City boundary

I rescued a somwhat heavy and subtly spiky plant from work. It took me ages to carry it home - walking from work to the train station; trying to avoid stabbing people with a spiky plant on the train; then walking from the station to home. My upstair's neighbour's boyfriend lifted the plant and pot from our doorstep into the living room - I would have had to leave it there overnight, otherwise, until my arm muscle strength came back. It gave up at the front gate! Very feeble.

There is a reason for the above babble - one of my numerous rest stops from the office to the station was on Holborn Viaduct. I've been wanting to blip the Viaduct lions for a long time. The Viaduct is a bridge that links Greater London to the City of London. The silver dragon on the balcony is one of the City of London's boundary markers.

Happy weekend to all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.