live in the promises

Much like Wednesday this week, I'm sitting on the sofa at 20:30. This time, I'm wearing shorts which pretty much always makes me smile.

A new family moved into our street today. I wanted to go and say hello and welcome, but thought it might be a little quick to do that.

Tonight, I am looking at these two books which reside in our living room. I like them both. They are coffee-table books, I guess. I bought both of them last year. Before we had a coffee-table. And before we knew if we'd have a new house to love in.

But we believed. We believed a new house had been promised and prepared for us.

So sitting on the sofa in our new home, amazed at the grace we get to live in, I am mindful of the promises that we live in and may have forgotten that once they were just promises.

#grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.