mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Mr Kipling

Mmm, Mr Kipling bakewell slice :)

This morning as Aidan was toddling around in his lovely new T Rex jammies (thanks P, they are too cute) he spotted his shoes. He picked them up, thrust them towards me and said 'shoes'. When I took them from his hands he sat down so I could put them, so I did. He then got up and stamped around in his shoes and jammies very happily. I wish I had taken a photo and blipped that!!

Aidan and I had Monkey Music this morning which Aidan seemed to enjoy. He was covering and uncovering his eyes at the 'peek-a-boo' song too. Such a wee sponge just now, I'm constantly surprised by how much he seems to take in.

After MM he had lunch then slept for 3 and half hours. When he got up he wolfed down his snack then we needed to get ready to meet daddy from work. Again Aidan was very excited by his shoes and said 'shoes sh sh sh sh sh' until I put them on for him.

I went to a retirement do for a guy from work tonight. 25 years service, amazing. I only went for a few hours but it was nice to go. The bus home was 'interesting', you'd think at 8pm it wouldn't be that scary but there were some seriously scary people on the bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.