rossmackenzie

By rossmackenzie

Domestic Life

Cats do occasionally appear on blipfoto - and Dora has appeared a few times in my first 199 blips.

I thought I'd share her story.

In my pre-blip days (when my picture a day was just for me) Solomon ruled in our house - he'd been there before us and he graciously allowed us to move in and see to his every need. About 18 months ago he died, and about 2 months after that in October 2009 Dora started to appear at the back door. Initially she'd just appear for a few minutes then disappear again, gradually over a few months she'd spend more and more time with us (and less and less with her owner a few doors up the road). I think she's pretty much moved in now - we must offer better cat food.

199 / 2241

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.