Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Kitchen Aids

"The most wonderful of all things in life, I believe, is the discovery of another human being with whom one's relationship has a growing depth, beauty, and joy as the years increase. This inner progressiveness of love between two human beings is a most marvelous thing; it cannot be found by looking for it or by passionately wishing for it. It is a sort of divine accident, and the most wonderful of all things in life."

- Hugh Walpole, Sr.

My wife and I are for this evening, childless, and are heading out to dinner together, for our anniversary: a few days after our wedding anniversary, and a couple of days before valentines - which was when we first got together many years ago. So it's really a double anniversary, with my wonderful lady.

Today we went and completed (?) her KitchenAid set, with a blender to match her mixer and food processor 8) I thought they looked quite cool all lined up and decided to blip them. I whipped out the tripod, and tried a few different settings. As it happens, the first shot I took was the best - so here it is, and after clicking publish I shall bid you all farewell for the nonce, as I go to spend the rest of the day and evening with said wonderful lady. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.