hannaheno's daily lives

By hannaheno

Harborne man

I see this little chap out and about in Harborne frequently. He's always totally coordinated, down to his shoes and up to his hat (today, a sequinned one). Mostly it's shades of cream, but today he's gone with a light blue, perhaps a tribute to Birmingham City's recent successes. He always has about eight really chunky necklaces on, with different symbols and sparkly pendants.

Me: "Would you mind if I took your photograph?"
Him: "No, love, go ahead."
Me: "What do your necklaces mean?"
Him: "Ah, that's just me love."
Me: "Well, you're very eyecatching."
Him: "Which eye did you catch me with?"

By the way, he said he'd pose, so I guess this is his pose. Now that I look back at this, I see there's a touch of the gangster about hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.