I can see my house from here.

I made use of a Christmas present from Roz's mum today. It was a voucher for the Forth Bridges Tour with Lothian Helicopters. I have to say I was a bit nervous at first, having never been in a helicopter, but the journey was really smooth and it was something I'd definetely do again.

We set out from Ingliston showground and headed out over the bridges, then along the forth to Boness and Linlithgow before turning round and coming back past the bridges and landing.

It was an amazing experience. The only slightly disappointing bit was that there were wee windows which were openable but you weren't allowed to open them so all the photos had to be taken through the window. Not a major gripe but it meant quite a bit of processing on the photos.

As well as this image so far I've also processed one of the Road bridge and another of the Rail bridge.

Thanks Sally!

Anyway I'm off to help Maddy build a model of an Anderson shelter for School, then play with my re-strung guitar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.