Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

"Let the wild rumpus start!"

This is Daisy with one of her Birthday presents.

I have an odd relationship with this story. One of my favourites as a kid. And then I saw the film. I loved it too but made me feel sad. The film looked great! The characters looked fantastic but seeing it made the reason I related to the story very clear. Daisy loves it too. She dressed as Max in a brilliant costume at Halloween recently.

The soundtrack is a joy btw. You should check it out.

Hope it gives as much food for thought in my kids when they grow up. What a cool picture to have in the house!

Other news today. Daisy and I tried oysters today for the first time. Wish id got her face as a blip today !! Bless her for trying though.

Thanks for looking.
B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.