Circle of the Seasons

By GCleare

A Life Lived Joyfully

This is my cousin, Lynda Bowman, with her son Gabriel. He is 18 now so this isn't recent, but I love this picture.

There were easily 150 people at her memorial celebration party today. Many of them spoke about her generosity, her sense of humor and her gift for friendship. She helped nonprofits raise money for good causes, and impacted thousands of lives. She was a brilliant teacher and trainer, and she spread her wisdom geometrically by passing her skills along to others.

I felt proud to be someone who had shared a childhood with her. We were little girls together and reunited recently after years apart, living our lives in different parts of the world.

It's good to know she is waiting for me...wherever. Somehow, it makes the unknown seem less intimidating. She always was my Fearless Leader.

Some things never change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.