life of d

By davidd

Lion

A fine curry last night, good to catch up with folks and, alarmingly we hardly had a drop to drink.

Sunday - dog walks, swimming (not my turn), the papers, a little blipping and a dead battery on the car (not that car, the other one, a mazda). I know it is dead as it has been on charge for a week and still only just manages to turn the lights on, no chance of starting!

I've been meaning to blip this Lion for a while, it is on the driveway of our local Vineyard. I cannot say I am a big fan of a lot of their wine but they do a very good fizz which did well at Wine Club when we tried a variety of English Sparkling wines (that stuff the Queen drinks got soundly trounced).

Alf came with me and was a little disappointed that we did not go the Zoo and see a real Lion, we'll save that for a sunny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.