Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Here comes the rain again

It's been raining, but hey it's not all bad.
Like I have said before running in the rain suits me fine and I started the day with a mini runette in the wet stuff. It was a great start. Rain can be lovely too.
I have a card above my piano that says
" Sunshine is delicious
Rain is refreshing
Wind braces us up
Snow is exhilarating
There really is no such thing as bad weather only different kinfs of good weather " ( John Ruskin)

So tonight I went out in the garden with ( my newly re acquainted) big camera and snapped at some of the rainy stuff tonight on my banana plant that should have been put away for winter, but in true " me " style I forgot to do so.
I haven't ever used this camera seriously and only just discovered after 4 years that it has a macro lens and a night setting ( I know, I know. I am crap!)
So this was just an experiment, any feedback gratefully recieved. All I know is I like the colour!

Just been sat on the doorstep listening to the rain, it'e very peaceful out there.
Hope you've all had a great Sunday

xLa la la . Nice Rainy Song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.