More Life of Sands

By sands

Ice Diving Course

After a fairly good trip back home, I got back last night and repacked for a weekend of Ice Diving - talk about one extreme to another!! I am also looking forward to a weekend with my lovely man who I haven;t seen for over 3 weeks :-)

We flew to Munich and met with 4 of our fellow divers, Morag, Graeme, Jerry and Ivan and travelled to our accommodation near the Austrian border by train. There were 13 of us in total and the others had arrived earlier. We all went to a local pub for dinner and then had lectures until nearly midnight.

This morning, we headed to the frozen lake just over the Austrian border where we were diving. It was the most fabulous day - bright sunshine and cold but lovely in the sunshine.

I was very nervous about diving under the ice but it was the most amazing experience - very tranquil and the visibility was amazing! We all dived with one of our instructors (Graeme & Jerry) for the first dive and then I dived with Nial for the second dive.

We all had a fantastic day and we are so looking forward to another day's diving tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.