Lyndsay's Awesome Stuff

By lyndsaymatthews

Tell Me Something Good

"I just don't want to do it, Mummy, I want to rest and play the Wii."

He gets one hometask a week to do over the weekend. "We don't call it homework," they drawl, "It's not work at this stage, it's a task. La dee da!" This week it's draw your teacher and write her name.

I may have added the La-dee-da myself, they piss me off...

I've stopped crying so much, finding my funny bone again and spent an entire day doing nothing. Which was nice, but it reminds me that doing nothing of note is my mission right now, even though I have the kids to do and the surrogacy is on the burner, I am essentially doing nowt.
I need to get my arse back to work, my house bores me no end and it turns out I really wasn't missing anything on daytime TV. I'm fishing but nobody is biting. It's tough, I'm not used to being rejected. It seems to be happening a lot.

In other news; Tweeting is bad for you whilst cooking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.