A Canterbury Tail

By Canterbury

Back in NZ

Arrived back in NZ to the news that our van (which was in the garage having a bed fitted) was still not ready. The guy has had it for 9 weeks now, he told me before I booked it in that he would have it for 8 days. I am extremely P*ssed off about it. I will go and have it out with him on Monday.

Apart from the van and my bag failing to make it onto the flight from Frankfurt to Tokyo (I found out in Auckland that my bag had been re-routed and it arrived in Christchurch before we did) it is great to finallky be home.

Feel reasonably OK despite being in transit for over 40 hours. It was brilliant to see Cousteau again. JL brought him round and he was a bit shellshocked at first, but after we took him for a walk in the forest he has settled right back in.

Hopefully we sleep OK tonight and get back into the NZ time zone as soon as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.