Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Afternoon walk

I was looking after Dickie (the wonder dog) today. We had a short walk this morning - rather grey but quite mild.

Then I drove to the Farmers' Market at Greenhead and stocked up on the lovely food on sale. The chicken was roasted and tasted this evening - absolutely superb and so much better than the usual free range.

Did a longer walk late afternoon with Dickie. We managed to miss the rain but not the mud. Initially I was thinking how grey and muddy everything looked, but gradually I started to see the more subtle colours in the landscape. This image hopefully illustrates that. I hope you like the treatment (it is another HDR which I find brings out detail in the ploughing quite well.)

Managed to lose the house keys somewhere on the walk, so will be out retracing our steps in the morning, sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.