Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Bramfield Church

Been spending a lot of time here of recent, in fact four of the last six days have seen me at Bramfield Church, not for religious reasons, but hunting for Hawfinches. They were reported here last Tuesday and I came over on Wednesday and got a couple of sightings and three photographs, but nothing of blippable quality. A quick visit on Thursday, no sign in poor weather. A longer visit on Friday and they were spotted, but at the back of the church while I was at the front. Then today with blue skies I thought today's the day for a decent picture, well I'm afraid this is the best you get. The Hawfinches though were sighted today, but at the front of the church while I was at the back, hey-ho.

If you check out RCB you'll see he's blipped a Little Owl. A wee plus for today was that with all those birders around today this bird was my discovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.