Let Go & Let God ~My Love

By JennsHeart

Flame

In the center of my life their is a flame. It dwells in my heart. That flame has been over the years both bold and bright, as well as a dull and low the remnants of a slight ember.

Gather the kindling, for my worry, fear, temptation, selfishness, pride, greed and procrastination shall be fuel for the renewal of spirit.
For the flame that resides inside this heart, is fanned by the amazing love of Christ.

Worry is now confidence in self
Fear is now courage of spirit
temptation is now perseverance amongst tribulation
selfishness is now a humble heart and mind
pride is now the Joy in giving affirmation to others
greed is now contentment in the wealth of Love I have been given
procrastination is now a far memory among the abundance of growth and renewal in and around me

For when the Holy Spirit fans the flame in my heart, all things become new!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.