Doing Things Differently

By PhilWWalton

Dab Fibe Birbing #wildlove

Sorry, I'm a little bunged ub at the moment :0)

Valentines Day went really well for me. I spent the morning in the hide at Astley Lake and then after lunch went for a walk along the River Aire. From the hide we saw the usual suspects, plus Buzzard, Red Kite and Little Egret.

On the feeder outside the hide I got a great view of a Reed Bunting, which you can see HERE

But my favourite shot of the day is the one above. A pair of Little Grebe were skulking in the reeds on the far side of the river. I couldn't get a shot of them together as the vegitation and rubbish kept getting in the way, but this one did show itself briefly to pose!

With a total of 44 birds for the day, I went home to share a Valentines meal with Rebecca. She's also shared her cold with me. Generous to a fault, as ever. Happy Valentines Day, love!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.