The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Snowdrops at Avebury

After yesterday's sunny intervals it was back to endless rain today, but I optimistically set off for Avebury, having failed to get there the previous day, in the hope that the weather would clear up. It didn't.

I had another bash at photographing the snowdrops just outside the north wall of Avebury Manor, using my point-and-shoot Lumix. The composition was rather hit and miss as I couldn't see the Live View on the back of the camera properly (no viewfinder on the Lumix). Immediately behind the snowdrops you can just make out some fungi.

For comparison I also took another shot of the Manor from the same spot as one week ago, but in the rain.

One Year Ago: Still Life With Miniatures (they've all been consumed since then)

Alternatives:
Avebury Manor In Rain (Lumix)
Village Lane (Sigma 70-300mm)
Lichen On Tree Trunk (Sigma 70-300mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.