Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Winter Returns

Just when we were all being lulled into the arrival of spring we find that Winter has just been toying with us, letting us out on a long line, before tugging us back in again.

It may only be a smattering of snow, but combined with a dense fog on the moor and a sharp fall in temperature, there was no doubting what season we woke up to this morning.

snow ~ on the wall ~ fog ~ on the moor ~ reassuringly winter

This is another early morning shot over the garden wall. I thought I'd dabble with mono again to see if that heightened the atmosphere. You can see the colour version here should you wish to compare.

This is my 75th consecutive blip, so I thought I'd update my Blip Map to mark the occasion. Be patient for it to load, and use the zoom function to see the photos tagged to within a few metres.

winter ~ bites back ~ at succulent spring

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.