a town called E.

By Eej

What's that ...


... you say? Yet another squirrel-Blip?
Yep. Unashamedly so.
Seriously; how could I not? Not only do I think this is too silly to not use, it's also very appropriate since I'll be stuffing the faces of the Beloved and his best friend with bacon-pancakes later. It's Eric's birthday, and as such one of the three times a year I touch dead animals.

Yesterday when I came home I found this squirrel (I recognise the brown spot on his nose) om-nom-nomming the bird food. I approached slowly, it didn't run, I gave it a few peanuts.
Today when I came home this squirrel was in a neighbouring tree, looking at me with a twitching tail. I put some food on the feeder and running it came. I'm almost a squirrel whisperer. Or maybe they have me almost conditioned to do whatever they want me to, and is this their people whisperer.
Anyway, it wasn't until after I took this photo that it realised this may not have been the most flattering pose. And then it started admonishing me.
Too late!

I did spot a rare visitor; an American Red Squirrel. It's only the second time I've seen one and it moves SO fast and is SO small I only managed a crappy shot.

Thanks for all the lovely comments yesterday and pretty much this whole week! I'm feeling very loved :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.