Five things

By fivethings

All Pen

1. Blue skies again. A bag packed with all the stuff for the day including an umbrella, gloves, scarf, hat and sunglasses. That's Scotland for you. The only thing that changes in summer is that you might stick an emergency pair of flip flops in there too.

2. It's Tuesday and if my Blip has taught me anything it's that I tend to get crabbitt on a Tuesday. Today was no different, but sticking headphones on and listening to Max Richter for a while made it pass without injury.

3. Dinner out and a chance to let off steam, chat chat chat, moan moan moan, wine whine wine, plan plan plan. Badda bing happy again.

4. All the Young Nudes tonight and we were all there. Karen and I get side tracked and giggly and slope off to the bar early, but all in all I am fairly pleased. All in pen tonight which is new for me - if you squint and cover one eye, it almost looks human.

5. My brother's play opens tonight. I haven't heard how it went yet but I'm pretty sure it was brilliant. He writes plays that make you laugh and while you laugh a little bit more he hits you with an emotional punch, bringing tears to your eyes. Sometimes I take it for granted how talented he is but I could not be more proud of him. To sit in an audience with people who are moved by the words he has written is one of the most powerful and wonderful things I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.