And all that jazz...

By allthatjazz

Streetlights

The sidewalk it's the main stage,
and the stars are the audience.
And the city is all we need tonight.

The reflections are flashing from the cars,
passing by all the people,
Who are in our story line.


So I decided to try something I hadn't done before today, only I didn't have the perfect conditions for trail lights. I was on my way home and couldn't get a place where to take a picture with the camera still and the traffic moving, so I went for the complete opposite until I can do better. Basically I was getting a lift home for music rehearsals and thought this one looked rather nice. I particularly liked how reducing the shutter speed makes it look like you're moving fast because in reality we weren't.

I was thinking of doing something music related but might leave that for a couple of days.
-
In other news, I spent the day doing pretty much nothing and ended up almost late for music (I'm currently doing a Gilbert & Sullivan show).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.