Warming up

I don't think I've ever blipped this early in the day, but I will be airborne for nearly all of the rest of it and wanted to share this warm up to my 365th blip which is still 30 days away!

In reality, it all started a year ago today when Digitaldaze presented me with this maginficicent Amazona of a camera; the camera really is remarkable and my fingers have built new muscles in her service!

The gift opened up whole new possibiities which led me to Blip...more anon. On this day a year ago I celebrated my 50th birthday, now it's my 51st...how time flies, but, like many of you, I do love my camera (the lens is a f2.8 24-70mm Nikkor for those interested).

PS
I've just noticed there is even an 'archived' thumbnail from a year ago today registering the very first shot I took with the camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.