No Drama Here

By Laffingnomi

Wind-Catchers

Road works on the run to Tesco made me rethink my way home, so I snook past the Marton Windmill, wound down the window and took this one to show you the beautiful blue sky we had,briefly,today.
Windmill
Even the whisper of a wind
Will woo these wind-catchers
To creak and groan, round and round,
Moaning above tulips, red and yellow.

And when one great dipping arm catches me
I soar screaming into baby-blue sky,
With wide and wild eyes
Stirring color to a blur.

'Hang on, hang on, hang on, '
My laughing heart sings,
Like love it lifts you
And brings you round,

And like a poem,
Dancing you
High above familiar ground,
It never wants to put you down.

Dennis Lambert

You can see links to my other windmill shots here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.