While on my runs

By waipushrink

One of many

This is my entry for this week's challenge

I have been thinking that the theme was romance, that being the word in the list I printed from the first posting. Love I find easier. I have been blessed by meeting the light of my life when we were both young enough to learn to love and to become two that makes one.

Perhaps Bertrand Russell was right, and we should not assume that one and one make two, because in the development of a love match one and one become one, and also two and one consists of two.

My life's partner is a poet (published), and I (with few poetic bones in my body, none as regards composing a poem) believe absolutely that her poetry is the best. At readings, I will concede that those other poets she admires are pretty good. Most of the others I just wish would go away.

My judgement of relative worth is shown by leaving the books shut and focussing on one of the many love poems she has written over the years thinking of me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.