LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Science Fiction

This mighty tome has been taking up a lot of my time recently, thought as it is probably the heaviest book I've read since trying to read the family bible years ago I have to do so in short bursts. This has lead to me developing even sorer forearms than usual, even wit the powerball exercises. The book is science fiction in the Asimov/Clarke vien, spanning hundreds of years of future human social, political and religious development in immense detail, in fact as an omnibus it's technically two books.
Laptop is not playing today so i'm reduced to using the phone for everything which is a pain.
First day back at work wasn't too bad, I won't be having to apply for my job during the restructuring which is a relief, I hate interviews.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.