Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Love and Peace

Okay before I cover the shot let me take you through the events that led to me being here. Over the last few days I've developed yet another cough / cold, my fourth in three months. I mooched into work anyway only to be asked to go home so (and I quote) 'you don't spread your bloody germs around everyone again).

Upon getting home I realised no blip and no inspiration so off I set around the old RAF base on which I live looking for something. Within five minutes I was in a derelict building on the edge of a field. Turns out that the field once played host to army football, and the old buildings were the changing rooms! I'd estimate some 30 years have passed since it was used, but I had a great time exploring. I found this rather blunt vandalism in the away changing rooms. I had several good shots to choose from (good in my mind, not in a technical or artistic way).

Sadly prior to leaving work I recieved yet more bad news. My friend Drun (or Darren to the general public) was killed on Tuesday in a bike smash on the B1198 near Nocton. I hadn't seen Drun for a year, but for a period he was a great mate. He rebuiltthe engine of my Rover when the head gasket went, and attended parties at mine etc. He was a sound guy and his death at 37 is now the fourth I've recieved news of in 3 months. Please don't offer me sympathy though, its Druns family and closest mates whom my thoughts are with. RIP mate.

Last night I was due to go to see Ross. That all went mammaries vertical fairly sharpish. I was due to meet him at 5pm, but he said he had a few chores to do. I drove 15 miles home only to recieve a phone call as late as 7.30pm saying he'd been held up. Great. Bath, bed, bosh.

Did you know you can get really bad papercuts from tin foil? No? Me either. You can though. Nearly bled on my bacon.

Can I also clarify my position on the TV show Judge Judy. I know it's trash but I love it. She takes no prisoners, and although it should be the epitomy of everything I hate, it isn't. A bit like Will Young.

There is this girl I think would be good fun to go out for a drink with but not sure how to progress. She is 21 and I've only met her once. We occasionally comment on each others Facebook status, but thats as far as it goes. Should I ask her over Facebook, or manufacture a meeting by hitting a pub I know she'll be in? Is 21 too young? Probably.

Right I'm off to knock up some Spanish style chicken with my own patented herbed roast potatoes for my Mum. After that I shall be sniffling and coughing my way through a Judge Judy marathon and perhaps even an epsiode of Emmerdale. I hear Sammy Winward features heavily in tonights episode, and to put it mildly she is hotter than a nuclear reactor from Chernobyl in 1986.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.