Floating Weeds

By floatingweeds

From Surreal beginnings to a Chocolatey end...

......well what a start to the day that was! I comforted myself with a healthy and reassuring breakfast of egg and wilted spinach. A morning of training at work almost had me trying to chew my own arm off, and by lunchtime time I was ready to curl up on the floor of the training room and catch up on some zeds. I dashed across town on my bike homeward for some much needed sustenance in the form of an ox tongue and pickle sandwich which I wolfed down hungrily before setting to work on the jar of Tenby honey I received in the post from me mam yesterday. The rest of the day was spent eating more bread and honey, drinking more tea, until Ellen came over for band practice. We drank more tea, and Ellen bought over a rather delicious chocolate and almond cake she had made. Mmmmmmmm it's dark and grainy texture, and the smooth, cool creme fraiche we had with it - I can't even tell you.........Inbetween mouthfuls of cake and tea, we managed to set up an account on soundcloud. You can hear us here...

http://soundcloud.com/julias-daughters

We're called Julias' Daughters (both our mams are called Julia).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.