Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Yashica FX-3

Again not time for a 'proper' Blip today so another Blip in my occasional series of camera gear.

This was my first SLR, a Yashica FX-3, bought soon after it was released in 1979. It only a three-light LED exposure meter in the way of any automation, everything else was 100% manual. Good little camera though as it was small, robust and took a wide variety of lenses including Carl Zeiss T* lenses intended for the Contax line (not that I could ever afford any of those as a student). Pretty much all the film that I ran through this was B&W or slide film bulk loaded myself and developed myself.

When I got it out for this Blip I felt a bit guilty as it's in a very sorry state, leatherette all ripped and fraying, mirror jammed in the up position and very dirty.....like abandoning an old friend :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.