While on my runs

By waipushrink

Was it like this all night?

This morning my run took me to the top of Maungawhau (Mt Eden) and the trig station which featured in my fifth posting almost three months ago. I chose to do this run, and have an early start, as I hoped to get a good sunrise.

At the end of it all, the problem was which photo to choose, as almost every shot I got going up, at the top, and coming down Maungawhau would have satisfied me had it not been for this one.

I particularly liked that I got the man sitting watching the sun rise. He was there when I arrived, and still there when I left, and showed no evidence of moving. The hour was early enough that the gate across the access road was still locked, so that only those willing to come up on their own two legs were at the top. The morning was so magnificent (the full moon was brightly visible in the west), that everyone was cheerful and friendly.

And despite this being one of my longest courses, I felt no tiredness at the end; energy from the sun perhaps?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.