Return to the North

By Viking

Boy in the bubble

Today was our A&P show (agriculture and produce for those who don't know) My friends from the UK got a real taste of rural NZ today :-) We saw shearing competitions, horse jumping, terrier racing and the such like. For the kids there was the Ferris Wheel and the Flying Chairs and these things! Basically giant bubbles, filled with air and then rolled on water. the kids were loving being rats in a cage :-). I actually took technically better shots, in focus etc but I like this one because it makes the bubbles look more like the ones you blow and watch float up into the air.
Oh and I got 5 x 1st, 3 x 2nd and 3x 3rd in the photo competition - woohoo - mind you I would like to point out that in some categories I was the only person who had entered! I won $32 in total, a rurple ribbon AND a bottle of wine :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.