Road to the Wetlands

How many Scotsmen does it take to fit 2 curtains poles, a roller blind and a full length mirror?

One. Me.

Not funny I know. I know 'cause I lost three hours of my Saturday doing it. Still, I suppose it got me out of donning the Marigolds and cleaning out the bog.

Whilst Samantha went off all of a flutter to meet her cooking heroes to get her new book signed, I stopped off here for a half hour waiting on that cloud on the right to make it's way over to Dumyat. It circled around above Menstrie depositing snow on Myerton but didn't move any further west before my ears dropped off from the cold and I gave in.

Five to six now, it's only just got dark outside (woohoo!), beers are chilling in the fridge for later. A bit of time beforehand to sit down and listen to the new Radiohead album properly (been skipping track 1 'cause it does my head in) to see if there's any catchy karaoke tunes in there. (Still having a good laugh at Thom Yorke's antics in the Lotus Flower video though; he dances just like Euan in this, though Euan refuses to see it).

Have a jolly Saturday evening all.

<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-

Bit of a test shot this; The HDR software that I used to produce this - Photomatix - has had a problem whereby it corrupts the EXIF data when the image is uploaded here (I don't have that size of lens!). It was supposed to be fixed in the latest release... but it looks like it's still there according to this post.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.