Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

In Denmarks Defence

This young man is defending the Crown Jewels kept at Rosenborg Slot [Caslte] in the very centre in Copenhagen. This sparked a whole bunch of thoughts for this evening's text. Firstly I remebered that Denmark still has conscription, which could explain a thing or two about this Blip and that made me think that perhaps that's one reason why the workforce in general is good at team working. I also remembered that if we judged by "per person" then the number of soldiers Denmark has sent to Afghanistan out numbers that of the USA (they would have to send around 50,000 more to catch up).

Which led me to check on Denmark's GPD per person (I did economics at school and found it interesting, I failed, but it was interesting), anyway, Denmark has the 5th highest GDP per person in the world (that is; each individuals earnings as an average) beaten only by Luxenborg, Norway, Qatar and Switzerland .......so good news - I'm rich ....yaaahh. But... and it's a big pain in the butt type but, when it comes to real spending power we rank next to the UK down in 24th place. Gota' love that welfare state.

Didn't know if I should crop and colour or just go sepia in large


I didn't really explain last night's blip very well, the forklift on the right had, indeed, been buried by my colleague, John, who thought the grass was frozen - wrong. The attempt at rescue in the picture was a failure and a crane had to be called in to bring it back to dry land. Oh, how we laughed and laughed (well, not John of course).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.