The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Inveraray Pier.....

This is not one I was going to take but Richard bullied me into taking it, only joking Richard.
Not on my list of piers, but well worth the effort, Technically not a Seaside Pier but Loch Fyne is salt water, so I will include it in my book.

We travelled far and wide and did the Dunoon Pier this morning, and a short but expensive ferry ride to the Isle of Bute to get the Rothesay Pier, these are the last two piers left in Scotland, the two others were Leith Trinity Chain Pier and the Portobello Pier, both of these were lost to storms many Years ago.
I thought the Edinburgh blippers would be interested in those.

We are meeting up with Richard tonight for a bite to eat, so I must go and have a shower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.