Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Après-sledge

As forecast we had had snow overnight, and it kept up steadily through the morning, building up to three or four inches.

fat flakes falling ~ settling ~ snow strata

Once it had stopped, we went out to play.  It was excellent snow for building, and we soon had a tall snowman in the garden.  Then it was time for a bit of sledging on the moor, with 3yo (making her Blipfoto debut) enjoying herself.


a fresh fall of snow ~ brightest days of our childhood ~ wrap up to keep warm

While the kids retired to the warmth, I set off on a short walk to see if I could spot the Snow Buntings that have been on the moor for the past week or so..  I wasn't holding out too much hope, but this was the only chance I had before heading to Wales for a few days.  When I reached their spot, this was the scene I encountered.  I did spot two of the first Skylarks to arrive, but no sign of the the Snow Buntings - I'll try again later in the week if they're still about.

If we do manage to get to Wales tomorrow, I will be internet free, so back blipping will commence on my return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.