Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Otter Hunt

Last Sunday it rained so we didn't go out otter hunting, but Chippy saw one anyhow! Today it was dry and I was desperate to go looking, as were many others. They are believed to be nesting under the Café at Waterhead Pier and can regularly be seen there.

You really didn't want to see my only shot of one. No, you really didn't! BUT, I have seen my first wild otter. I am thrilled about that.

The rest of the day was spent around Wray Castle on the west shore of Windermere then we made our way home via Kirkstone Pass. Cold, dull weather but four folk looking for good photo opportunities had a great day.


EDIT: OK colb34 FOR ONE WEEK ONLY my otter shot. My reputation will suffer. Blippers will unsubscribe and I will be known forever as the one who couldn't blip an otter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.