Try

By sandraatje

300!

I got there, 300 blips. Almost 2 years after I signed up but it's not about the speediness. Plus, I'm addicted now so I guess I won't be missing a lot more. The last time I missed one was in August, so that's going in the right direction, next August I'll be saying I had 365 blips in a row ;) But before we get there I still have lots of photos to make.

Was almost tempted to put on a different photo, looks in the direction of a friend ;) and well I couldn?t decide in the end anyway. Still doubting..
No crazy action of shooting 300 people with a red balloon this time (that would be much more difficult due to the lack of people)

Anyway some statistics because I am still a guru and well it's becoming a tradition by now:

- Almost a third of the pictures are taken on the street
- In almost half of the shot a person is central
- Half of those (so a quarter of the total) are strangers
- Around 8 % contains animals
- Still no flowers ;)
- More than half the shots are taken in Argentina
- Three fourth of Argentine shot (or 40 % of the total) was in Buenos Aires
- The other 15 % are taken in Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, Peru, and Uruguay

Some of my favourites of the last 100 (random order)
- Fish Seller in Santiago
- Stunter or worker? In Buenos Aires
- My friend in Ushuaia
- My grandma in the Netherlands
- Flying Flamingos at one of the lagoon with the trip of salar de uyuni
- Worker at the streets of Buenos Aires
- Another worker on the streets of Buenos Aires
- Girl at the floating islands
- Playing in the Sand
- The seemingly peaceful dogs
- Smoking
- EW phone home


Thanks a lot to my subscribers. Thanks for all the views, comments, appreciations. It makes me smile :) Also thanks for the great atmosphere, Joe for creating blipfoto and everyone who keeps it running either behind the scenes or because they're posting photos and make it what it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.